

NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

November 1, 2021 – 2:00 p.m. Kenneth City Town Hall 6000 54th Ave North

THE PLANNING COUNCIL AND METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION FOR PINELLAS COUNTY

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. <u>REVIEW OF CURRENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP, TERM LIMITS AND ELIGIBLE MEMBERS</u>
- 3. DISCUSSION OF POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS
- 4. <u>DEVELOPMENT OF RECOMMENDATION FOR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u>
 <u>APPOINTMENTS</u>
- 5. REVIEW OF CURRENT COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS, TERM LIMITS AND ELIGIBLE MEMBERS
- 6. DISCUSSION OF POSSIBLE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS
- 7. <u>DEVELOPMENT OF RECOMMENDATION FOR COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS</u>
- 8. ADJOURNMENT

Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, religion, disability, or family status. Persons who require special accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act or persons who require translation services (free of charge) should contact the Office of Human Rights, 400 South Fort Harrison Avenue, Suite 300, Clearwater, Florida 33756; [(727) 464-4062 (V/TDD)] at least seven days prior to the meeting.

Appeals: Certain public meetings result in actions taken by the public board, commission or agency that may be appealed; in such case persons are advised that, if they decide to appeal any decision made at a public meeting/hearing, they will need a record of the proceedings, and, for such purposes, they may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

FORWARD PINELLAS MEMBERSHIP ROSTER 2021

NAME	Municipal/Board Election Date	Forward Pinellas Term End Date
Chair – Councilmember Darden Rice, St. Petersburg	11/2021	12/2021
Vice Chair – Mayor Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy, Indian Rocks Beach (representing the Beach Communities)	03/2022	12/2022
Treasurer – Councilmember David Allbritton, Clearwater	03/2022	09/2025
Secretary – Commissioner Janet Long, Pinellas County (representing PSTA)	11/2024	9/2025
Commissioner Dave Eggers, Pinellas County	11/2022	9/2022
Councilmember Patti Reed, Pinellas Park	3/2022	9/2025
Mayor Julie Bujalski, Dunedin	11/2024	9/2025
Councilmember Brandi Gabbard, St. Petersburg	11/2021	9/2025
Commissioner Cliff Merz, Safety Harbor (also representing Oldsmar and Tarpon Springs)	03/2024	12/2022
Commissioner Karen Seel, Pinellas County	11/2024	9/2022
Commissioner Michael Smith, Largo	11/2022	9/2025
Councilmember Bonnie Noble, Kenneth City (representing the Inland Communities)	3/2022	12/2022
Commissioner Pat Gerard, Pinellas County	11/2022	9/2022

BOARD MEMBER ELIGIBILITY

Board members eligible to serve as officers for 2022 are listed below. Current officers are identified.

- Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy, City of Indian Rocks Beach Mayor, representing beach communities – Current Vice-Chair (subject to re-election in March 2022)
- David Allbritton, City of Clearwater Councilmember Current Treasurer (subject to re-election in March 2022)
- Janet Long, Pinellas County Commissioner, representing the Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority – Current Secretary
- Julie Bujalski, City of Dunedin Mayor
- Dave Eggers, Pinellas County Commissioner
- Brandi Gabbard, City of St. Petersburg Councilmember
- Pat Gerard, Pinellas County Commissioner
- Cliff Merz, City of Safety Harbor Commissioner, also representing Tarpon Springs and Oldsmar
- Bonnie Noble, Town of Kenneth City Councilmember, representing the inland communities
 - (subject to re-election in March 2022)
- Patti Reed, City of Pinellas Park Vice Mayor (subject to re-election in March 2022)
- Karen Seel, Pinellas County Commissioner
- Michael Smith, City of Largo Commissioner

Board members that are ineligible to serve are listed below:

• Darden Rice, City of St. Petersburg Councilmember – Current Chair

FORWARD PINELLAS NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING NOVEMBER 1, 2021

Nominations for 2022

Vice Chairman
Secretary
Treasurer
<u>Plan B</u> Chairman
Vice Chairman
Secretary
Treasurer

Plan A Chairman

Nominating Committee Members:

Councilmember Bonnie Noble, Town of Kenneth City Commissioner Pat Gerard, Pinellas County Councilmember Darden Rice, City of St. Petersburg

Current Board Member Committee Assignments:

Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance (SCTPA) Members:

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard

Transportation Management Area (TMA) Members:

Councilmember David Allbritton
Commissioner Dave Eggers
Commissioner Janet Long
Councilmember Brandi Gabbard (Alternate)

Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council (MPOAC) Members:

Commissioner Karen Seel Mayor Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy (Alternate) Commissioner Michael Smith (2nd Alternate)

Forward Pinellas Legislative Committee Members:

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard, Chair Councilmember David Allbritton Commissioner Dave Eggers Mayor Cookie Kennedy Councilmember Bonnie Noble Councilmember Patti Reed Commissioner Michael Smith Commissioner Janet Long

Waterborne Transportation Committee Members:

Mayor Cookie Kennedy, Chair Councilmember David Allbritton, Vice-Chair Mayor Julie Bujalski Councilmember Brandi Gabbard Commissioner Janet Long

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) Members:

Commissioner Pat Gerard – PSTA Chair

Commissioner Janet Long – Executive Committee and Legislative Committee Chair

Councilmember David Allbritton – Planning Committee Vice-Chair and Legislative Committee

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority (TBARTA) Board Members:

Commissioner Janet Long

Nomination Form for Committee Assignments:

Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance (SCTPA) Members:

Rep -

Transportation Management Area (TMA) Members:

Rep -

Rep -

Rep -

Alt –

Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council (MPOAC) Members:

Rep -

Alt –

Alt -

Forward Pinellas Legislative Committee Members:

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard, Chair

Councilmember David Allbritton

Commissioner Dave Eggers

Mayor Cookie Kennedy

Councilmember Bonnie Noble

Councilmember Patti Reed

Commissioner Michael Smith

Commissioner Janet Long

Waterborne Transportation Committee Members:

Mayor Cookie Kennedy, Chair

Councilmember David Allbritton, Vice-Chair

Mayor Julie Bujalski

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard

Commissioner Janet Long

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) Members:

Commissioner Pat Gerard - PSTA Chair

Commissioner Janet Long – Executive Committee and Legislative Committee Chair

Councilmember David Allbritton - Planning Committee Vice-Chair and Legislative Committee

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority (TBARTA) Board Members:

Commissioner Janet Long